Council supplies without a protozoa barrier Updated on 13 October 2023



Supplier Name	Supply ID	Supply Name	Approximate population which may be affected by the lack of a	Source water types
Auckland Council	TAW001	Tawharanui Regional Park	protozoa barrier 400	Bore with depth less than 30m
Buller District Council	LIT003	Little Wanganui	150	Surface water
Buller District Council	MOK001	Mokihinui	100	Surface water
Buller District Council	WAI001	Waimangaroa	300	Surface water
Central Hawke's Bay District Council	POU005	Pourerere Beach Caravan Park	10	Surface water
Central Otago District Council	CRO001	Cromwell	6,321	Bore with depth less than 30m
Central Otago District Council	PAT003	Patearoa	260	Surface water
Central Otago District Council	RAN002	Ranfurly	950	Surface water
Christchurch City Council	CHR009	Christchurch	168,852	Bore with depth less than 30m
Christchurch City Council	WAI138	Wainui	124	Bore with depth less than 30m
Clutha District Council	TUA004	Tuapeka West	276	Surface water
Gore District Council	GOR001	Gore	7,480	Bore with depth less than 30m
Grey District Council	GRE001	Greater Greymouth	8,320	Bore with depth less than 30m Surface water
Hurunui District Council	BAL003	Balmoral Rural	273	Surface water
Hurunui District Council	BLY001	Blythe	42	Bore with depth less than 30m
Hurunui District Council	CHE001	Cheviot	888	Bore with depth less than 30m
Hurunui District Council	MOT016	Hurunui #1	681	Surface water
Hurunui District Council	KAI039	Kaiwara	129	Surface water
Hurunui District Council	LOW010	Lower Waitohi	315	Bore with depth less than 30m
Hurunui District Council	PAR009	Parnassus Rural	210	Bore with depth less than 30m
Hurunui District Council	WAI067	Waiau Rural	435	Bore with depth less than 30m
Kaipara District Council	KAI007	Kaihu-Dargaville	50	Surface water
Manawatu Rangitikei Shared Services	HAL001	Halcombe-Stanway	554	Surface water
Marlborough District Council	AWA300	Awatere	781	Surface water
Marlborough District Council	HAV002	Havelock	588	Bore with depth less than 30m
Marlborough District Council	REN001	Renwick	2,418	Bore with depth less than 30m
Marlborough District Council	RIV002	Riverlands Industrial	740	Bore with depth less than 30m
Marlborough District Council	WAI034	Wairau Valley Township	231	Bore with depth less than 30m
Masterton District Council	WAI058	Wainuioru Rural	184	Bore with depth less than 30m
Otorohanga District Council	HUI007	Huirimu	120	Surface water
Otorohanga District Council	KAH005	Kahorekau	120	Surface water
Queenstown Lakes District Council	GLE003	Glenorchy	1,232	Bore with depth less than 30m
Queenstown Lakes District Council	LUG001	Luggate	989	Bore with depth less than 30m
Queenstown Lakes District Council	QUE001	Queenstown	24,654	Surface water
Queenstown Lakes District Council	WAN002	Wanaka	26,228	Surface water
Ruapehu District Council	OWH001	Owhango	200	Surface water
Southland District Council	EASO02	Eastern Bush / Otahu Flat RWS	180	Surface water
Tasman District Council	DOV001	Dovedale Rural	450	Surface water
Tasman District Council	EIG001	Eighty Eight Valley Rural	450	Surface water
Tasman District Council	MOT001	Motueka	3,257	Bore with depth less than 30m
Tasman District Council	RED001	Redwood Valley 1	180	Bore with depth less than 30m
Tasman District Council	RED003	Redwood Valley 2	370	Bore with depth less than 30m
Taupo District Council	CEN001	Centennial Drive	188	Surface water
Taupo District Council	HAT001	Hatepe Village	235	Surface water
Taupo District Council	KIN001	Kinloch	2,755	Surface water
Taupo District Council	MOT002	Motuoapa	1,087	Surface water
Taupo District Council	MOT010	Motutere Camping Ground	400	Surface water
Taupo District Council	OMO001	Omori/Kuratau/Pukawa	2,624	Surface water
Taupo District Council	TIR002	Tirohanga Valley Community	2,024	Surface water
Taupo District Council	WAI042	Waihaha Rural Area	82	Surface water
Taupo District Council	WHA073	Whakamaru Settlers Hall	45	Bore with depth less than 30m
Taupo District Council	WHA009	Whakamoenga Point	120	Surface water
Taupo District Council	WHA010	Whareroa	447	Bore with depth less than 30m
Thames Coromandel District Council	MAT009	Matatoki	150	Surface water
Thames Coromandel District Council	PUR003	Puriri	200	Surface water
Waimakariri District Council	ASH004	Ashley Gorge	400	Bore with depth less than 30m
Waimate District Council	CAN001	Cannington/Motukaika Rural	120	Surface water
Waimate District Council	HOO001	Hook/Waituna Rural	1,350	Surface water
Waimate District Council	WAI031	Waihaorunga Rural	141	Surface water
Waimate District Council	WAI031	Waikakahi Rural	360	Surface water
Wairoa District Council	MAH005	Mahanga Beach	50	Bore with depth less than 30m
Waitaki District Council	AWA013	Awahokomo	21	Surface water
Waitaki District Council	BUS001	Bushy Creek	29	Surface water
Waitaki District Council	KAU001	Kauru Hill	197	Surface water
Waitaki District Council	OHA005		36	Surface water Surface water
		Ohau Alpine Village		
Waitaki District Council	OMA001	Omarama	270	Bore with depth less than 30m
Waitaki District Council	STO001	Stoneburn Tokarabi // ivingstone	86	Surface water
Waitaki District Council	TOK003	Tokarahi/Livingstone	573	Surface water
Waitaki District Council	WIN004	Windsor	137	Surface water
Westland District Council	FOX001	Fox Glacier	252	Surface water
Whakatane District Council	OTU010	Otumahi	2,841	Bore with depth less than 30m
Whakatane District Council	RAN007	Rangitaiki Plains	2,897	Surface water

Government supplies without a protozoa barrier Updated on 12 October 2023

Supplier Name	Supply ID	Supply Name	Source water types
Department of Conservation	PIP001	Pipiriki, DOC Field Centre	Surface water
	AUS001	Aussie Bay Campsite	Surface water
	CAM003	Camp Bay Campsite	Surface water
	COW001	Cowshed Bay Campsite	Surface water
	ELA001	Elaine Bay Campsite	Surface water
	FRE003	French Pass Camp	Bore with depth less than 30m
	TEN002	Harvey Bay Campsite	Surface water
	ONA001	Onamalutu Campsite	Bore with depth less than 30m
	WHA037	Whatamango Bay Campsite	Surface water
	WHI006	Whites Bay Campsite	Surface water
	SPI001	Kapowairua (Spirits Bay) Campsite	Surface water
	RAR002	Rarawa Motor Camp	Bore with depth less than 30m
	TAP002	Tapotupotu Motor Camp	Surface water
	TRO003	Trounson Kauri Park	Bore with depth less than 30m
	PAP002	Papatowai Campsite	Surface water
	PUR006	Purakanui Bay	Surface water
	TAW002	Tawanui Campsite	Surface water
	LAK011	Hans Bay -Lake Kaniere Camp Ground	Surface water
Ministry of Education	WHA025	Whangaehu School	Bore with depth less than 30m
	GRO001	Grovetown School	Bore with depth less than 30m
	TUA006	Tua Marina School	Bore with depth less than 30m
	HAW004	Hawea Flat School	Bore with depth less than 30m
	WAI101	Waitotara School	Bore with depth less than 30m
	DAL002	Dalefield School	Bore with depth less than 30m
New Zealand Defence Force	ARD004	Ardmore Military Training Area	Bore with depth less than 30m

taumataarowai.govt.nz