Rōpū Waeture,
Regulatory Team

Drinking water suppliers and water carriers can phone or email their regional point of contact during office hours Monday to Friday 8am - 5pm.

If there is an imminent risk of serious illness or death arising from your drinking water supply and the situation can’t be immediately controlled, or you need to discuss an urgent matter outside of office hours, contact Taumata Arowai by calling 04 889 8350. This number is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Rob Gould Regulatory Delivery Manager

rob.gould@taumataarowai.govt.nz

Level 2, 10 Brandon Street
Wellington 6140
Phone DDI +64 4 885 4639

Regulatory Team Leader, Kirikiriroa / Hamilton, contact for Hamilton, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Hauraki & Gisborne

Please note: this role is currently vacant. 
In the meantime please contact Rob Gould, rob.gould@taumataarowai.govt.nz.

160 Ward Street, Hamilton Central
Hamilton 3204

Head and shoulders photo of Peter

Peter Wood Regulatory Team Leader, Te Papaioea / Palmerston North, contact for Manawatu, Hawkes Bay, Wellington, Wairarapa & Taranaki,

peter.wood@taumataarowai.govt.nz

Te Ao Nui, 17 Victoria Avenue
Palmerston North 4410
Phone DDI +64 4 885 4644

Head and shoulders photo of Helen

Helen Graham Regulatory Team Leader, Ōtautahi / Christchurch, contact for Canterbury, West Coast, Chatham Islands, Nelson, Tasman & Marlborough

helen.graham@taumataarowai.govt.nz

200 Tuam Street
Christchurch 8011
Mobile +64 21 391 463

Rachel East Regulatory Team Leader, Ōtepoti / Dunedin, contact for Otago, Southland & Queenstown Lakes

rachel.east@taumataarowai.govt.nz

70 Stafford St
Dunedin 9016
Phone DDI +64 4 885 4640

Head and shoulders photo of Melinda

Melinda Sando Melinda Sando Manager Regulatory Services, contact for Auckland

melinda.sando@taumataarowai.govt.nz

Level 2, 10 Brandon Street
Wellington 6140
Phone DDI +64 4 885 4643

Head and shoulders photo of India

India Eiloart India Eiloart Senior Technical Advisor, contact for Northland

india.eiloart@taumataarowai.govt.nz

Level 2, 10 Brandon Street
Wellington 6140
Phone DDI +64 4 885 4650