Rōpū Waeture,
Regulatory Team

Drinking water suppliers and water carriers can phone or email their regional point of contact during office hours Monday to Friday 8am - 5pm.

If there is an imminent risk of serious illness or death arising from your drinking water supply and the situation can’t be immediately controlled, or you need to discuss an urgent matter outside of office hours, contact Taumata Arowai by calling 04 889 8350. This number is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Our offices will be closed from 12pm Friday, 23 December 2022, until Monday, 9 January 2023. Find out more about notifying us during the holiday period.

Bruce McLaren Regulatory Delivery Manager (Acting)


200 Tuam Street
Christchurch 8011
Phone 021 580 872 

Neil Shaw Regulatory Team Leader, Kirikiriroa / Hamilton, contact for Hamilton, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Hauraki & Gisborne, Northland


160 Ward Street, Hamilton Central
Hamilton 3204

Phone DDI +64 885 4649

Head and shoulders photo of Peter

Peter Wood Regulatory Team Leader, Te Papaioea / Palmerston North, contact for Manawatu, Hawkes Bay, Wellington, Wairarapa & Taranaki, Auckland


Te Ao Nui, 17 Victoria Avenue
Palmerston North 4410
Phone DDI +64 4 885 4644

Head and shoulders photo of Bruce McLaren

Bruce McLaren Regulatory Team Leader, Ōtautahi / Christchurch, contact for Canterbury, West Coast, Chatham Islands, Nelson, Tasman & Marlborough


200 Tuam Street
Christchurch 8011
Phone 021 580 872

Rachel East Regulatory Team Leader, Ōtepoti / Dunedin, contact for Otago, Southland & Queenstown Lakes


70 Stafford St
Dunedin 9016
Phone DDI +64 4 885 4640