He pitopito kōrero,

01 December 2023

Compliance order served for Clutha District Council's Milton supply

Taumata Arowai has served a compliance order to Clutha District Council for their Milton supply

28 November 2023

List released of drinking water supplies without bacterial barriers and/or residual disinfection

Taumata Arowai has released a list of council and government drinking water supplies lacking a bacterial barrier and/or residual disinfection.

05 October 2023

Taumata Arowai releases list of supplies without protozoa barriers and next steps

Taumata Arowai has today released a list of 27 councils that operate 84 drinking water supplies lacking a protozoa barrier.

04 October 2023

Our role in relation to wastewater and stormwater

From today, we begin the next stage of our journey as the water services regulator.

20 September 2023

Taumata Arowai serves compliance order to Queenstown Lakes District Council

The drinking water regulator, Taumata Arowai, has today served a compliance order on the Queenstown Lakes District Council.

18 August 2023

Suppliers operating community drinking water stations

There are many locations around Aotearoa New Zealand where people can collect water from a tap or pipe and take it away in their own containers.

26 July 2023

Taumata Arowai is pleased to announce new Head of Regulatory

Steve comes to Taumata Arowai from the role of Director of Regulatory Services at Department of Conservation | Te Papa Atawhai

03 July 2023

Taumata Arowai releases report on the state of drinking water in Aotearoa

Allan Prangnell, Chief Executive of Taumata Arowai, today announced the publication of its Drinking Water Regulation Report 2022

21 November 2022

Canterbury chlorine exemption applications

Taumata Arowai has received 10 applications from the Canterbury region for exemptions to the requirement to provide residual disinfection.

14 November 2022

New drinking water Rules and Standards take effect

It’s been 12 months since Taumata Arowai became the water services regulator for Aotearoa New Zealand.